5.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
5.8
Comfort
5.6
Property location
6.5
Facilities
4.7
Staff
6.0
Value
5.8

Reviews

    Guest
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    28 May 2018
    There were very few outlets next to the beds. The bathroom was dated and there was no light in the shower.
    The bed was comfortable. The A/C was remote controlled. The breakfast was sub-par but they did have fruit.
    PattieC
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    14 May 2018

    Not the best place we have stayed

    Room was outdated. Had unfinished wall board compound on the wall and an unfinished board covering access to probably the bathroom plumbing. It appeared we were the only guests the night we stayed. The breakfast room was the check in lobby, ridiculously small. Milk and juice were offered in gallon jugs for everyone to share.
    Ok for the price
    Karen
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    4 December 2017

    Noisy glad it was only 1 night

    Unfriendly staff
    Price
    Mark
    ca

    Review score

    5.0
    29 November 2017

    It was fine, basic and what we paid for.

    The place is in need of updating if it is going to be at all competitive in the market in the area.
    It was fine. Got what we paid for I guess. We just wanted a place to sleep as we had day trips planned. Didn't want to spend a fortune on a room in Frankenmuth and not be in it.
    Carol
    us

    Review score

    4.6
    23 November 2017

    Very disappointing for money we payed.

    No coffee cups No ice.No phone or radio. Had to heat room with space heater and when we plugged it in we lost all the electricity.Shower water turned cold. No place to eat breakfast. Bates Hotel!!!!
    Nothing
    Lisa
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    6 June 2018
    It is a vintage hotel for sure which is fine. It does need some upkeep. better patching done on the walls and ceiling maybe some new paint.
    I loved the location, close to Frankenmuth but not right in the middle of the hussle and bussle.
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    4 June 2018

    Comfortable but needs updates

    It was outdated. Had ants. Smelled weird. The free breakfast sucked.
    The bed was comfortable
    us

    Review score

    5.4
    28 May 2018
    The room was a throw back to the 1950's. The bed of nails was a painful process.
    Out of the way and very quiet. It was a great place to be a no tell hotel. Cheep and available like the things that happen there.
    Wendy
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    21 May 2018

    The location was great and the room was fine for our short stay.

    The mattresses were very, very firm and the pillows could use some updating. Had I brought my own pillow, I would have been much more comfortable.
    We were looking for a cheap place to stay that wasn't too far from downtown. Location 5-10 minute drive, perfect. It was clean and the pink tile bathroom was very cute, retro, clean and in good shape. This is a small motel, not a huge corporate place. The breakfast available was small but appropriate for this place and there were several choices including some fruit and cereal. We felt it was a good value for the money.
    David
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    7 May 2018

    Fair price but needs some updating.

    older motel but very clean room.
    Clean large room. Friendly staff. Close to Frankenmuth or Bridgeport.
    Drew Austin
    ca

    Review score

    6.2
    23 April 2018

    A great place when looking for an inexpensive place to stay around Frankenmuth.

    It appears the rooms haven't seen a significant update for over 30 years.
    The price is right for this hotel. While far from luxury accomoidations, it has a certain faded charm.
    John
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    30 January 2018

    Won't go back.

    There was no real breakfast. A couple boxes of presweetened cereal, a small fridge with milk, imitation OJ, and a few things that could be microwaved. A couple of bananas and apples. No coffee or tea. A pot of cold water. Fine for a $25/ night motel, but left a lot to be desired in an $80 night place. Sorry.
    Location...within 5 miles of Frankenmuth, and far cheaper than anything closer!
    Shipe
    us

    Review score

    3.3
    29 January 2018

    Scared about it all

    Very old dusty dirty
    Not one thing
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    2 January 2018

    Just fine.

    It was a little sketchy. The walls were patched and unpainted. It was just clearly an old building with very little maintenance done.
    It was a cheap hotel for New Year’s Eve. Nothing super fancy, but it did come with a fridge and microwave and a nice little heater.
    Heather
    us

    Review score

    4.6
    15 December 2017

    I was thankful that the motel let me keep my dog.

    The cleanliness. It was awful. There was dirt and splatters all over the bathroom and walls. It was misrepresented on the booking dot com stating it was pet friendly. When I got there it says no pets allowed. You can hear every person going in and out of their rooms.
    I thought the price was very reasonable.
    Ed
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    11 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Frankemuth annual visitor.
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    7 December 2017

    I would probably look for another place to stay next time. :(

    The bathroom was so small and cold that you didn't dare take a shower. The shower stall was in desperate need of repair. The lamps were old and looked like a fire hazard to me (loose lightbulbs/fixtures, extension cords, etc). Didn't really want to use the coffee maker as it was sitting on top of a microwave on top of a mini-frig. The absolute worst part was that the couple/family in the next room were yelling and screaming at each other and the babies were crying until about 1 am....Whew-- it was a very long night...:( Almost called 911.....
    The beds were VERY Comfortable and NO BEDBUGS!!!! :)
    Tammy
    us

    Review score

    2.5
    5 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    5 December 2017

    We won't be back.

    The room was very smokey, and not the cleanest. Blinds and lampshades were dirty and stained by cigarette smoke. Room smelled very smokey. Heater seemed to be connected to another indoor room, so no fresh air.
    The price.
    Alice
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    4 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews